Forward Summit | WEST

Meet The Visionaries Behind Forward Summit | WEST

Jessica Vandenberghe

University of Alberta
Assistant Dean, Engineering Community and Culture at the Faculty of Engineering

Colby Delorme

Imagination Group of Companies

Matt Smith

Executive Director, Indigenous Economic Development
Government of Saskatchewan

Lacey Runner

Runner Therapy Services

Annie Korver

Founder & Principal
RISE Consulting

William Singer

Opokaa’sin Early Intervention Society

Nathan Wilson

Director, Innovation & Collaboration

Christopher Fry

Sustainative Inc.

Stuart Randell

Chief Investment Officer
Fort McKay Landing Board

Carol Crowe

Indigenous Engagement Consultant
Creative Fire


Economics Development Manager
O’Chiese First Nation

Mary Beth Green

Director of Human Resources
Fort McKay Group of Companies

Theresa Lynn

Strategic Programs Director

Bryce Starlight

Vice President
Taza Development Corp.

Casey Gransden

Manager of Human Resources and Well-Being
Legacy of Hope Foundation

Patrick Kitchen

Creative Director

Joff Rae

Producer / Chief Creative Officer

Aroha Dorset

Aotearoa Lead

Shae Bird

Indigenous Tourism Alberta

Warren Macphail

Niitsitapi | EVP Engineering
Project Reconciliation

Cameron Alexis

Tribal Chiefs Ventures Inc.

Clifton Cross

Council Member
Frog Lake First Nations

Mike Toffan

Founder and Executive Director
Project Forest

Paul Poscente

Founder & CEO
Axxcelus Capital Advisory

J. Robert Black

MLT Aikins

Katie Kachur

Vice President Government Relations, West
Canadian Propane Association

Suzanne Carriere

Citizenship Judge
Government of Canada

Darryl Bouvier

Indigenous Partnerships & Relationships
Vertex Resource Group Ltd.

Mark Shilliday

Indigenous Recruitment Advisor

Chantal Miloy

Co-Founder / COO
Levvel Inc.

Miles Joliffe

Principal Consultant
Kinetic Canada


Operations Consultant
Tâtaga Inc.

Director of Indigenous Relations
Farm Credit Canada

Associate Producer
CTV Regina

Metis Elder
Metis Nation of Alberta Region 3

Luke Azevedo

Vice President, Creative Industries,Operations & Film Commissioner
Calgary Economic Development

Head, Indigenous Talent Strategy

The Chief's Daughter

Executive Director and CEO
Indian Oil and Gas Canada

Jeff Provost

Senior Diversity and Inclusion Manager

Co-Founder & Principal

Senior Manager, Inclusion and Diversity
Rogers Communications

Manager, Iniikokaan Centre
Bow Valley College

Karen Restoule

Vice President
Crestview Strategy

Adam Lamont

Vice President, Telecom
Crown Capital Partners Inc.

Pablo Listingart

Founder & Executive Director

Steve Mason

Managing Director
Project Reconciliation

Amberly Morin

Manager, Tourism Dept.
Enoch Cree Nation

Josh Montana

Vice President of Stewardship & Relations

Gregory John (1)

President and Leading Executive Officer (LEO)
Unimaize Technologies Inc.

Anne Harding

Vice ChaIr
Indigenous Gathering Place Society of Calgary (IGPSC)

Stephen Buffalo

Indian Resource Council (IRC)

Paul Bercier

Former Environment and Economic Development Advisor, Negotiator
Métis Nation of Alberta

Lisa Schmidt

Chair, Indigenous Inclusion Network
PwC Canada

Amanda Robert

Senior Advisor; Indigenous & Community Relations

Alexandra Cropp

Senior Operations Manager
Mokwateh LP

Alec Carton pic

Principal & Founder
Tatâga Inc.

Jordann Hazelwood

Employment & Training Coordinator
Stk’emlupsemc te Secwepemc Nation - SSN

Taylar Belanger

CEO / Founder
Lî Sol Harvesting Inc

David Nagy

eCommerce Canada

Jennifer Flanagan (1)

CEO & President
Actua, ICD.D (Corporate Director)

John Desjarlais

Executive Director
Indigenous Resource Network

Venkat Somasundaram (1)

Partner, Human and Social Services Transformation Executive, Indigenous Inclusion Network
PwC Canada

Reg Potts

Director of Partnerships and Indigenous Development
Backwoods Energy Services

Chelsie Klassen

Global Director, Community Engagement and Social Performance | Associate

Wyanne Smallboy-Wesley

Indigenous Regional Community Development Lead and Facilitator
Further Education Society

Andre O'Bonsawin

National Indigenous Youth in STEM (InSTEM)

Sarah Jacknife

Senior Manager, Indigenous Community Engagement
Rogers Communications

Aaron Lambie

President / CEO

Wyanne Smallboy-Wesley

Indigenous Regional Community Development Lead and Facilitator
Further Education Society

Meet our Youth Panelists!

Yellow Quill First Nation (Treaty 4), Saskatchewan
Grade 11, Forest Lawn High School

R. Spindler

Métis Nation of Alberta
Grade 11, Central Memorial High School

Samantha R

Sahtu Dene and Métis
Grade 10, Jack James High School

Jayda C

Red River Métis
Grade 10, Henry Wisewood High School

Scroll to Top